SAVE THE DATE: Virginia Forum on Youth Tobacco Use: Translating Research into Practice and Policy

VIRGINIA FORUM ON YOUTH TOBACCO USE: TRANSLATING RESEARCH INTO PRACTICE AND POLICY SAVE THE DATE Please mark your calendars for the sixth triennial Virginia Forum on Youth Tobacco Use: Translating Research into Practice and Policy. This conference will be held in Richmond, VA at the Delta Marriot Richmond Downtown on March 21-22, 2018. The past […]

Read More

Just in case you missed it! CAPT: Implementing Communication Strategies: Social Marketing, Social Norms, and Media Advocacy

Event Follow-up Materials Implementing Communication Strategies: Social Marketing, Social Norms, and Media Advocacy Coaching for Success Participant Webinar Below are follow-up materials related to the Virtual CAPT event Implementing Communication Strategies: Social Marketing, Social Norms, and Media Advocacy, which was held on Tuesday, October 17, 2017. Follow-up Materials Communication Strategies PPT Slide Webinar Recording Social Norms […]

Read More

REMINDER to REGISTER: Upcoming CAPT event: Peer-Sharing Call: Supporting Practitioners in Addressing Stigma to Prevent Opioid Overdose

Register for this Upcoming CAPT Event Peer-Sharing Call: Supporting Practitioners in Addressing Stigma to Prevent Opioid Overdose   When Meeting type: Virtual Date:Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Time: 1:30pm to 3:00pm EDT / 12:30pm to 2:00pm CDT / 11:30am to 1:00pm MDT / 10:30am to 12:00pm PDT Duration: 1 hours, 30 minutes   Register   Audience […]

Read More

New data system training: September 28th and October 3rd for OPT-R Grantees and those PFS grantees who could not attend the training last week.

Good Afternoon,   Collaborative Planning Group  Systems, Inc. (CPGSI) is pleased to offer a training for Opioid Prevention, Treatment- Response (OPT-R) grantees and those PFS grantees who were unable to attend the September 21st training on the new Performance Based Prevention System (PBPS).   This training is designed to introduce new users to the system […]

Read More

Register: Ethics in Prevention Online Course

SAMHSA’s Center for the Application of Prevention Technologies (CAPT) presents:   Ethics in Prevention A Guide For Substance Abuse Prevention Practitioners       Moderated Online Course   Dates Date: Monday, August 7 – Friday, August 18,  2017   Audience State- and local-level substance abuse prevention practitioners in Southeast Resource Area   Description This moderated online […]

Read More

Preventing Youth Marijuana Use: Changing Perception of Risk

Preventing Youth Marijuana Use: Changing Perception of Risk National Prevention Week 2016 Webinar Description As social norms regarding the harms of marijuana use shift, communities face increasing challenges to prevent and reduce youth marijuana use. At the same time, limited information exists on the effectiveness of strategies designed to prevent marijuana use among young people. […]

Read More