Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America

SAVE THE DATE Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America Mini-Academy August 1 – 3, 2018   Location:  Hyatt House Richmond – West Purpose:  To provide coalition training to Virginia coalitions to build their capacity to address the Opioid Crisis.   Space is limited to 30 participants, so please register ASAP at: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/CADCAminaca   *please do not make […]

Read More

SAVE THE DATE: Virginia Forum on Youth Tobacco Use: Translating Research into Practice and Policy

VIRGINIA FORUM ON YOUTH TOBACCO USE: TRANSLATING RESEARCH INTO PRACTICE AND POLICY SAVE THE DATE Please mark your calendars for the sixth triennial Virginia Forum on Youth Tobacco Use: Translating Research into Practice and Policy. This conference will be held in Richmond, VA at the Delta Marriot Richmond Downtown on March 21-22, 2018. The past […]

Read More

ToP Facilitation Methods Training – Please RSVP ASAP

Description of the ToP® Facilitation Methods (TFM) training: A two-day training (8:30 a.m. -5:00 p.m.) for 20 participants in the ToP® (Technologies of Participation) methodology will be conducted December 14-15, 2017, at the Westin Hotel, in Richmond, Virginia. The training approach will be: to demonstrate the three ToP methods – the ToP Focused Conversation method […]

Read More

REMINDER to REGISTER: Upcoming CAPT event: Peer-Sharing Call: Supporting Practitioners in Addressing Stigma to Prevent Opioid Overdose

Register for this Upcoming CAPT Event Peer-Sharing Call: Supporting Practitioners in Addressing Stigma to Prevent Opioid Overdose   When Meeting type: Virtual Date:Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Time: 1:30pm to 3:00pm EDT / 12:30pm to 2:00pm CDT / 11:30am to 1:00pm MDT / 10:30am to 12:00pm PDT Duration: 1 hours, 30 minutes   Register   Audience […]

Read More

Intersection Between Substance Abuse Prevention and Recovery Approaches Peer Sharing Call – August 14

Intersection between Substance Abuse Prevention and Recovery Approaches Peer Sharing Call Southeast Resource Team Date: August 14, 2017 Time: 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm EST / 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm CST Audience Virginia PFS 2015 sub-recipient community partners who participated in the Intersection Between Prevention and Recovery Approaches training held on March 22, 2017 […]

Read More